About Learning ARABIC (Modern Standard)

Arabic is a Category IV language. It takes on average 64 weeks of full-time training to reach a limited working proficiency (ILR level 2). The exact time needed will depend on many factors, including a person’s language learning ability, intensity of instruction, and prior experience in learning a foreign language.

Where is ARABIC (Modern Standard) an official language?

Countries where this language is an official language: Bahrain, Yemen, Saudi Arabia, Chad, Comoros, Djibouti, Mauritania, Ethiopia, Eritrea, Somalia, Egypt, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman, United Arab Emirates, Lebanon, Jordan, Tunisia, Iraq, Syria, Israel, Morocco, Algeria, Libya, Sudan

Evening Programs

The ICLS Evening Program offers foreign language classes in a variety of languages. Foreign language evening classes meet Monday through Thursday

Private Instruction

ICLS offers customized one-on-one instruction on a full-time and part-time basis which can take place either on site at ICLS or via the Internet in a live virtual classroom.

Customized Group Classes

ICLS offers customized group classes designed for corporate and organizational clients who request training programs for 3 or more students.

Last modified: by The International Center for Language Studies, Washington DC